Counting the Omer Day 20: Bonding within Compassion

My teacher Rabbi Yael Levy calls today Connection within the Heart

Today I connected with a woman, she is 95, and she wants me to do her funeral.

Yesterday I connected with a women in her 80’s emotionally and physically abused and neglected by her daughter.

The other day I connected with a woman in her 80’s as her husband lie dying.

And tonight I am home with my partner

The most important connection of all

Today is 20 days, which are two weeks and 6 days, of the Omer

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

