Counting the Omer Day 18: Enduring Compassion

Today is day 18 of counting the Omer: Netzach of Tiferet. Enduring Compassion.

Is my compassion enduring? Do I always have the capacity to be compassionate?

Or am I only compassionate when it suits me?

May it be Your will, O Lord my God to lead me in peace,
to guide my steps in peace,
to uphold me in peace
to save me from any enemy or entrapment along the way
to bless the works of my hands
and permit me to find grace, favor and mercy in Your eyes
and in the eyes of all who behold me
Blessed are You, O Lord, who hears prayer ~ Reuven Hammer, Entering Jewish Prayer

Today is 18 days, which are two weeks and four days, of the Omer.

Leave a Reply

